Coaster #8: Viola

Pattern: Crochet Stitch Motifs by Erika Knight, “Viola,” p. 56.

Yarn: Takhi Cotton Classic

Hook: 3.25 mm

This one was super fun. I’d say it’s been the funnest so far. The spike stitches are easy and cool-looking, and the pattern is ultimately very intuitive. Plus it came out pretty perfectly coaster-sized, which is more than I can say for some of these other misfits. It’s actually made by crocheting a normal flat single-crochet circle for four rounds, and then you start the fancy stuff.

I apologize, but I don’t have a bonus picture for you today. I spent all day yesterday at the Further show (Bob Weir & Phil Lesh of the Grateful Dead) at Coney Island, and while there were a jillion crazy things that one might have taken a picture of, (a) I didn’t have my camera and (b) most people wouldn’t appreciate having their picture taken in the state most of those folks were in. So you’ll just have to use your imaginations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

