Coaster #9: Amanda Whorl

Pattern: Crochet Stitch Motifs by Erika Knight, “Amanda Whorl,” p. 123

Yarn: Takhi Cotton Classic

Hook: 3.25 mm

This one came out pretty big for a coaster, so I guess I have another doily/trivet. I suspected that it would be too big from the beginning, but I couldn’t not make it because the construction was so interesting & different from all my other coasters. I love how this came out, but it was actually kind of tedious to make since each wedge was exactly the same. On most of these coasters, each round has been different enough to keep my interest.

My vacation ends tomorrow, but I’m going to try to cram in one last fairly simple coaster, so I can end up with a set of eight plus two doily/trivet things. No bonus picture today, because I’ve gotta run if I’m going to get this (and my last-night-in-town carousing) done by tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

